2021 Pioneers

We are proud to announce this year’s Culture Pioneers!

A huge thanks to all the culture-driven people professionals and teams for entering the awards, and congratulations to our 2021 winners and finalists!

Missed our awards show?

As well as handing out trophies, our virtual awards evening was packed full of inspiring stories, trends and takeaways on culture change.

Wellbeing Icon Outline

Wellbeing Award

Jessica Badley
 Blood Cancer UK

Find out more


Kelly Perry, Awin

Munpreet Cheema, Atos

Kate Adney and the People & Organisational Development Team, Royal Shrewsbury & Telford Hospital Trust 

Linda Mountford and the HR team, John West

Inclusion Icon Outline


Inclusion Award

The board of directors
Lewes Football Club

Find out more


Steph Clark and the people team, Hampshire Hospitals Foundation Trust

David Blackburn and team, Financial Services Compensation Scheme

Jessica Bensch and Sandra Simms, F. Hoffmann-La Roche

Deryn McIntosh and team, RCI

Learning Icon Outline


Learning Award

Jessica Leigh Jones MBE and Tom de Vall
iungo Solutions Limited

Find out more


Patrick Mullarkey and Brij Palicha, Synk

Eman Al-Hillawi, Entec Si

Yasmine Alani, News UK

The HR team, Foundry

Innovation Icon Outline


Innovation Award

Deryn McIntosh and team
Panorama and RCI

Find out more


Rachel Squirrell and team, Sherwood Forest Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Jessica Leigh Jones MBE and Tom de Vall, iungo Solutions Limited

Becky Norman Cutout

“Our 2021 pioneers blew the judges away with their passion, ingenuity and data-informed approach to shaping organisational culture.”

Becky Norman

Find out more about the inspirational stories of this year’s Culture Pioneers on HRZone.com

Our sponsors and partners

Culture Amp Logo
Culture Pioneers Awards Logo
Culture Pioneers Awards Logo
Learning Now TV Logo
Culture Pioneers Awards Logo
Cranfield School Of Management Logo
Changing World Of Work Logo

Our supporters

Culture Pioneers Awards Logo
Culture Pioneers Awards Logo

Interested in entering in 2022?

Sign up below to get the latest updates from Culture Pioneers, including information about the 2022 award